Skip to content

Bottom Line

December 6, 2013

Bottom line.
I am currently very popular as I am preparing to distribute all my acquired possessions; people eye up my high tech, desire able possessions and make their requests. Many of my items are beyond the means of Ugandans.
It has set me off thinking how little I have needed to live a perfectly contented life for one year. Aside from bed, sofa, fridge, 2 cooking rings and dining suit provided I have bought the following
2 sets of wooden shelves £5 each
I plastic veg rack
1 wire dish drainer
2 plastic buckets with lids for rubbish
3 plastic washing up type bowls
3 plastic stools come tables
1 plastic garden chair
1 wire rack for bathroom
5 cups
4 plates
4 bowls
1 set of flimsy rubbish cutlery
3 chopping boards
1 colander
1 sweeping brush
2 towels
2 sets of sheets
2 sharp knives
2 pans
1 elec kettle
1 coffee jug
13 glasses. – yes I wondered about my priorities too when I realised this!,!
But you do need steamed glasses to enjoy wine, don’t you?
1 wobbly ironing board
1 second hand shared iron
35 coat hangers
Several plastic food containers.
Not much is it really? My life is luxurious with all these possessions!
Hope I don’t fall into old habits when I return to consumerism in The UK.

20131206-074147.jpg

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Nikki permalink

    You forgot the pig!

Leave a comment